Installing

Q:
How to cleanup Lianja installation?
In my Lianja folder I’ve a lot o folder “rollbackBackupDirectory“, 10 GByte!
Then I’ve a lot of entry in my “programmi e funzionalità” (I do not know how is in english where you install/uninstall program in Windows).
Can I delete the rollbackBackupDirectory?
If I unistall the old version of Lianja from my control panel, is better to “deactivate” Lianja before the uninstall, then “activate” after?
A:
Yes you can just delete the rollback directories. That’s a windows “feature”.
In v1.3.1 these are no longer created.
If you install a new version you do not need to deactivate and activate.
Also, after uninstalling, if you go into your “programmi e funzionalità” (Programs and Features) and click to uninstall any old entries, it should prompt you to just remove them from the list.



Leave a Reply

